Week 83

Lots of pictures this week. Another baptism. Finally pictures with President Hall and Sister Hall. Last week with mission president and ready for the new president to come. He is nervous about it but I am sure that it will great.
image

image

image
image

image

Tanner is trying to figure out how he can go to the MTC to see a missionary from home, Emma. He has not figured it out yet bu he still had three weeks before she leaves.
Tanner shared the final letter that he received from President Hall. It is a nice letter and shows the love that he has for his missionaries. I am grateful that they have someone that helps them learn to be great adults when they come home. Here it is:
Thank you very much for your letter. I want you to know how much I love you. Elder and I’m grateful for you. I saw young man come here who lack confidence and self-esteem and I think even like somewhat in his conversion and testimony of the gospel of Jesus Christ and now I see a young man his I had the opportunity why with you last week has matured, spiritually, you have matured clearly and greatly and you now have a testimony of Jesus Christ and of his atonement. You have a testimony of the prophet Joseph Smith and that he truly restored the gospel, you’re gaining a stronger testimony every day of hard work and of obedience and of your desire to give everything to the work of salvation. You’re learning that if you want to have success in life, you listen to and follow the Council of living prophets. Please follow always follow the words of a living prophet because if you do other you will see that you will have tremendous success and what you are called to do, whether it’s in the church or outside the church in your personal business. You’re a fine young man. Elder continue through hard work and obedience to increase your self-esteem in knowing who you really are a wonderful and one of the elect sons of God and I testify that you are. I love you very much and I’m grateful for the work you did in the office in the work you’re doing in the field. I will see you again. Elder, I will look forward to seeing you again in my life. I love you very much, Pres. Hall
Tanner is helping a sister in his ward with family history and he shared this website with us. https://www.relativefinder.org
Tanner was telling us about some of investigators and how it was going. “Well, we are going to start teaching one of the member’s girlfriend this week. She wants to join the church already and has been going to church for a while now. We are going to make sure she is doing it because she believes it not for her boy friend but I believe she knows its true.’

Leave a Reply

