Week 78

Tanner has been busy with some investigators that will be ready to be baptized soon. While at a meeting he learned that a family that he was teaching in the La Presa area was baptized and will be getting ready for marriage soon. Another family that he taught with Elder Gomez was also baptized a few weeks ago. The church is growing!
Transfers are next week and Tanner does not think that he will be transferred but he did not think that he would be transferred last time and he was. And he never thought that he would be district leader because his numbers were not as good as everyone else. He said, But there is something the Lord sees in me that I don’t and I just need to trust in Him and do my work. ” Love that quote.
We included this poem with his email and Tanner said that it was right on.

“This poem just about sums up a mission and life:

A mission is a strange experience

It is a trial and a test.

A mission throws at you the worst

Yet, teaches you the best.

I’ve never been so happy,

I’ve never been so depressed.

I’ve never felt so forsaken,

I’ve never felt so blessed.

I’ve never been so confused,

Things have never been so clear.

I’ve never felt my Heavenly Father so distant,

He’s never been so near.

I’ve never been so discouraged,

I’ve never been so full of hope.

I feel I could go on for forever,

I think I’ve come to the end of my rope.

I’ve never had it quite so easy,

I’ve never had it quite so tough.

Things have never been so smooth,

Things have never been so rough.

I’ve never traveled through more valleys,

I’ve never ascended more peaks.

I’ve never met so many nice people.

I’ve never met so many freaks!

I’ve never had so many ups,

I’ve never had so many downs.

I’ve never worn so many smiles,

I’ve never had so many frowns.

I’ve never been so lonely,

I’ve never had so many friends.

BOY, I hope this is over soon,

GOSH, I hope this never ends. 2

Leave a Reply

