Week 66

Tanner did not get transferred!! He is staying with the same companion in the same area. He thinks that he will stay in that area until Elder Aris leaves in May. I hope he is right.
Tanner sent a good email and it is much better for me to copy and paste then try to write what he said.
Hey mom I was wondering how everyone was doing over there. Like mostly my nonmember friends. I haven’t heard from them for like 15 months. Do you know anything about how they are? I usually don’t have much time to think about home and I have rarely thought about them but last night I had I dream about sharing the gospel with them and some, few but some, accepted. I felt impressed to ask you if you could post a note from me to them on Facebook. Through your Facebook though but on my wall so my Facebook friends can see it. I don’t even know if people still use Facebook over there but here is the message:

Hey everyone. I haven’t heard from you in a while and I hope you’re all doing okay and that you are working towards your goals. I am doing great here in Mexico and I am loving serving a mission. I would love to here from you guys. My email right now is tanner.bundy@myldsmail.net. Please write me.
I hope you all know (and I know many of you don’t) that God is real. He is really there, Those of you who don’t know that He is there, I want you to go ahead and get on your knees and ask Him if He’s there. I testify that He is. I know He is. God is our eternal Heavenly Father. He is literally our Father in Heaven who loves us and wants the best for us. He is like our fathers on earth who only want us to grow to be like Him one day. We are to inherit everything, yes everything that He has. But we have to be obedient to Him. But the first step is to believe that he exists. I can tell you He is there, everything is a witness of His divine existence. And I know He loves every single one of us more than we can imagine and He knows us all personally, even when we spit out His sacred name and use it as we would use profanity, even when we have sinned till we feel there is no going back, and even when we claim that He does not exist, He still loves us. There is no end to His love. He wants us to return with Him, but if we don’t chose to be pure and clean enough to enter once again into His house, how can we go in. We are like children that run in mud all day, some dirtier than others, but we are not allowed to enter into the house, because we are filthy. What must we do? We must get clean again before we can enter in again. Our parents do not punish us by saying we cannot enter in we punish ourselves by not living to the standards that must be kept to keep a clean place clean. I urge you all to believe in God and make yourselves clean through His son Jesus Christ. He is the only way and His church (The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints) is the only way to return to our Father in Heaven. This church is the only church is the only with the authority to baptize in the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Ghost. If you don’t believe me ask God, He is the source of all truth and He cannot lie. Ask Him. I testify that He will answer your prayers because He loves you, in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Leave a Reply

